BT-CLARENDELLE-Amberwine

Infinite
Balance

The character and subtle structure of Clarendelle Amberwine comes from the combination of two types of grape maturation, Botrytis Cinerea (the grapes develop noble rot as in Sauternes) and late harvest. Amberwine takes its name from the magnificent “amber” colour that it takes on as it ages. Amberwine is a blend of Semillon, Sauvignon and Muscadelle grapes. This charming, accessible and modern wine is distinguished by its freshness and its intrinsic balance of floral fruit and acidity.

THE 2015 VINTAGE

Ideal weather during the growing season was conducive to the quick and widespread development of Botrytis cinerea, and the harvest in Monbazillac was of superb quality. This was largely thanks to even flowering, a little rain in early August that brought on ripening after a dry period, and cool mornings in September accompanied by patches of fog.

 

Tastings notes

2015 Amberwine is made from raisined and botrytised organically-grown grapes. The wine has a bright golden-yellow colour. The combination of two types of grapes accounts for the wonderful complexity on both the nose and palate. The bouquet is subtle and intense, with hints of candied fruit and citron. The palate is full-bodied and soft, with a fine balance between sugar and acidity. There are wonderful honey, white peach, and apricot flavours. This 2015 is a golden vintage, one of the best of the past decade!

 

Serving suggestions

Serving temperature: 9°- 12°C
We suggest opening the bottle a half hour before serving.

 

Alcohol by volume

13°

Grapes varieties

80 % Sémillon
20 % Muscadelle

THE 2012 VINTAGE

The 2012 vintage is made from both raisined and botrytised grapes. This gives Clarendelle Amberwine its famous complex bouquet. The vines grow on clay-limestone slopes very close to the village of Monbazillac.
Despite the challenging weather, the harvest began under clear skies in the month of October. The yield was lower than usual, but the wines are fresh, aromatic, and delicious.

 

Tastings notes

Clear pale yellow colour. The combination of two types of grapes accounts for the bouquet’s wonderful complexity. The wine is full and generous on the palate. It also has a tangy, mentholated side, as well as white peach and apricot flavours.
2012 is a good vintage in Monbazillac thanks to the discreet acidity and outstanding sweetness.

 

Serving suggestions

Serving temperature: 9°- 12°C
We suggest opening the bottle a half hour before serving.

 

Alcohol by volume

13°

Grapes varieties

80 % Sémillon
20 % Muscadelle

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.

Équilibre
Infini

Le caractère et la structure subtile du Clarendelle Amberwine proviennent de l’assemblage de deux types de maturation des raisins, le Botrytis Cinerea (le raisin développe une pourriture noble comme à Sauternes) et les vendanges tardives. Amberwine tire son nom de la magnifique couleur « ambre » que prend sa robe en vieillissant. Amberwine est un assemblage des cépages sémillon, sauvignon et muscadelle. Ce vin charmeur, accessible et moderne, se distingue par sa fraîcheur et son équilibre intrinsèque de fruit floral et d’acidité.

MILLÉSIME 2015

Grâce à des conditions climatiques idéales, qui ont notamment favorisé un développement rapide et important du botrytis cinerea, les vendanges de Monbazillac ont permis de récolter des raisins de grande qualité. Cette réussite s’explique par une floraison homogène, un peu de pluie début août qui a enclenché la maturation après la sécheresse, et des matinées très fraîches dès septembre, accompagnées de nappes de brouillard.

 

Notes de dégustation

Amberwine 2015 est issu de raisins passerillés et botrytisés, provenant intégralement de l’agriculture biologique. La robe est jaune doré et limpide. L’association des deux qualités de raisins apporte une belle complexité aromatique au nez et en bouche. Le nez est complexe, intense, avec des notes de fruits confits et de cédrat. La bouche est ample et douce, avec un excellent équilibre entre le sucre et l’acidité. On y retrouve des arômes de miel, de pêche blanche et d’abricot. Ce 2015 est un millésime en Or, un des meilleurs de la décennie !

 

Suggestions de dégustation

Température idéale : 9°- 12°C
Nous vous recommandons d’ouvrir la bouteille une demi-heure avant de servir.

 

Degré alcoolique

13°

Cépages

80 % Sémillon
20 % Muscadelle

MILLÉSIME 2012

Ce millésime 2012 est issu de raisins passerillés, et botrytisés qui confère cette fameuse dualité d’arômes à Clarendelle Amberwine. Les vignes sont situées sur des terroirs argilo-calcaire en coteaux, très proches du village de Monbazillac.
Malgré des conditions climatiques délicates, les vendanges ont pu démarrer dans de bonnes conditions au mois d’octobre. Les volumes de récolte sont plus faibles, mais les vins ont ainsi conservé des structures fraiches, aromatiques et gourmandes.

 

Notes de dégustation

La robe est jaune pale et limpide. L’association des 2 qualités de raisins amène une belle complexité aromatique au nez et en bouche.
L’attaque est ample et généreuse, avec une trame légèrement mentholée et acidulée, fraiche de pèches blanches et d’abricot. 2012 est un bon millésime en Monbazillac par son acidité discrète et sa douceur exceptionnelle.

 

Suggestions de dégustation

Température idéale : 9°- 12°C
Nous vous recommandons d’ouvrir la bouteille une demi-heure avant de servir.

 

Degré alcoolique

13°

Encépagement

80 % Sémillon
20 % Muscadelle

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.